Blood Status
Mixed Blood
Relationship Status
Seeing Somebody
Sexual Orientation
bi (syrus)
Wand
Knotted 11 Inch Unyielding Mahogany Wand with Hippogriff Feather Core
Happy Holidays everyone! It is Christmas Eve in Oregon and for others around the world it's Christmas! :frantics:There is more than just Christmas around this time of year, and I invite people to share their holiday traditions!

This is not a "tradition," but I graduated from college December 13th and it's the best gift I could have asked for. :santa:

Once again, happy holidays. Everyone stay safe and take care of yourselves!

:lovi:
(on behalf of site staff)

Happy Holidays, everyone! And congrats on graduating, Lovi!

I was actually just discussing this with some folks earlier today, but one of my quintessential kiwi holiday things is always chocolate coins. My roommate was sweet enough to find me some stateside this year and in the process I discovered that they're a Jewish tradition here vs being a sort of secular stocking stuffer back in NZ (likely from European influences).

Anyone else have their go to holiday chocolate/candy? (The other big one in NZ is scorched (chocolate covered) almonds which I miss terribly)

Happy Holidays!!

I don't have any holiday traditions persay. I didn't grow up celebrating anything so the most I can count as a tradition is maybe watching The Family Stone during the season every year.

Can you not find chocolate covered almonds in Texas @Elliot Briar ?

Can you not find chocolate covered almonds in Texas @Elliot Briar ?
You can but there's a very specific kiwi brand that is like The Kiwi stocking stuffer thanks to this ad I believe (Rowan, Mika, Anna, and probably Maria and Annabelle can cosign this).