Call it a day

Professor Kalif Styx

transfig 5-7 † patriarch

OOC First Name
Kaitlyn
Hey guys,

No idea if anyone noticed or not, but I've been slowly backing away and relieving my responsibilities on the site for a little while now, from less characters, less students, less threads... Life has become rather hectic, and all I have muse for nowadays is my series of books that I've been working on for many, many years now. This has been a hard decision, but ultimately, it has been worth it.

Long story short: this is my final goodbye.

I've met several people on this wonderful site, made what appears to be lifetime friendships, and it has enhanced my writing sevenfold. However, my habit for killing characters have extended to my series (just killed off several others just the other day to overcome a writer's block). I also have several characters in the book with the same first name as the ones that I have made on HNZ (Axel, Asparuh, Kalif, Ivaylo). Anyway, because of my leaving, and my 300+ characters, whew, let's see what happens to them.

Styx is retiring before he kills the entire bloody school. He takes his family, essentially all, back home to Bulgaria. So, the Zhefarovich family would leave NZ. NZ's population drops by about 100. Um, that is pretty much my major family. The others won't really impact much, I don't think. If anyone else have people tied with mine or my families, let me know and I'll help you out with an ending that doesn't end with death, unless you want it to.

I still write. I am willing to write with others privately if they so wish. I am no longer on skype, so if people want to reach out to me, my discord is: sirkaitlyn#2134
I'll check in here on occasion, wrapping up loose ends, and after that, I'll be off.

Thanks for everything, HNZ and its community. It has been awesome staffing it and being a part of it.