Ravenclaw Practice 1

Courtney Potter

Wand
Best wand ever!
Courtney walked out onto the quidditch pitch with her Sapphire Streak in hand. She took a seat on the grass to wait for the members of the Ravenclaw team to arrive. As each of her teammates arrived, she greeted them individually. Once everyone was accounted for, she stood up to speak.

"Hello everyone! Congratulations once again for making it on the team. I am hoping for Ravenclaw to be an awesome team this year. Just by looking around at everyone, I can tell we will be. But it will take practice, and a lot of hard work. For those of you who have not had the chance to meet me yet, my name is Courtney Potter. I am a third year Ravenclaw student and your Quidditch team captain.

"Now what are we waiting for?" She cried. "Let's get on our brooms and practice!"

Henri stepped onto the pitch, the sun glaring in his eyes. Blinking slightly as he adjusted to the new lighting he walked towards his team captain, happy he had made the team at all. He held his broom by his side and listened to her intently. Once she had finished speaking he looked around at the others on the pitch with them. The majority of whom he had not introduced himself to at all.

"Heyah Court!" Estrella exclaimed as she rushed onto the pitch, clutching her Amethyst Streak. "Hope I'm not late." She grinned, looking around. She didn't really know anyone around, besides the first years from last year.

Kailey walked out on the pitch and stood beside Henri one hand holding her firebolt the toher at her head blocking the sunlight till her eyes got used to it. Putting her hand back down she listened to courtney intently as she was giving her speech. When she was done speaking Kailey looked arounf at the others who were on the team...The only one she recognised so far was Henri.