Celebrate good times...c'mon!

I finally managed to finish my first novel (again) after I worked out the kinks!
120000+ words, 12 chapters (likely going to be sliced in half because those are lengthy chapters), prologue, 3 part epilogue, and finally the death count: (5/11 major character deaths, 16 minor character deaths, and a ton of unnamed character deaths).

In other news: I have succesfully completed my Master's Degree and am now completely done with uni after five years, which is exciting! And a little bit terrifying.. (I get to put MSc after my name though so I guess that's fun)

I finished my externship this week which means I finished my degree work! Feeling quite accomplished even though I still have to sit an exam and then figure out if I'm going to leave my job to find a full time placement or find a part time placement to complete my hours towards licensure. I'm also very excited to catch up on sleep.

I'm braving up and returning to study next week - it's not something I'm thrilled about cause it's what I'm already doing for a job, but I'm actually doing it so that's a good start!

The main thing I'm celebrating though is actually getting enrolled successfully because this has been an ordeal but we got there just in time. :r

Last edited:
OK anyone who's talked to me for the last two weeks will have noticed I've been a tad stressed and unfocused and things are now final enough that I feel comfortable saying why...

I BOUGHT A HOUSE!!!!!!!!!!!!

My granddad left a surprising amount of money when he passed and my dad is the most generous person on the planet and is helping me out. Home ownership has gotten practically impossible in the last few years and I got super lucky finding a relatively cheap place in a perfect location! And now it's MINE! MY HOUSE!!! THAT I OWN!!!!!!!!

Congratulations, Rowan! 🎉

Probably a weird thing to celebrate but (and since this is pertaining to mental health I'll put it under a spoiler tag in case it is upsetting)...