Inactive's avatars??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Aurora Hades

Wand
''Myrtle Wand 15 1/2" Core - Tail of Charmed Newt''
I am new to this site,although I have explored quite a lot.I wanted to know if we could use the avatars of members who are inactive?Because some of them have the best avatars and they have already abandoned their character.

There is no policy regarding the celebrity you can use to portray your character. You may use a celebrity who is already in use be it by an inactive or active character.

In short, yes.

I am really new to this and I was wondering how you get the picture, with the writing in it in the place where your signature is meant to be???

Yeah that's really helps, but i was wondering where you get the picture and how you can put your name inside it???

Well, to get the picture, just go to Google or something, and then the best option is to use a photo hosting website to get the photo as a URL. Whether Nick explained that or not, I'm not sure because I'm too lazy to check.
As for putting writing in it, well, you need to be able to edit images with a program. You can do it or you can get someone else to do it for you. You can order a signature/avatar from someone in the graphics requests section of the off-topic board. But I would suggest waiting until you're sorted and have purchased your equipment.

I hope that makes sense. I always type in a half asleep state.

Violet is correct, to put your name inside a picture you need to use a photoediting program, sometimes if you get a nice enough picture of your celebrity avatar of choice you can do it in Microsoft Paint, but most will do it in Photoshop.
As you are unsorted and most people request galleons for their work you're currently unable to buy one in the Graphics Requests Forum, however, sometimes if you Personal Message a member, and ask for one free they might be kind and do it. That is, of course, all assuming you can't do it yourself.