Bellatrix & Professor Weiss

Belle smiled. "Yes I am. I was born in California, but my father was in the Army and we moved all over the world. I believe your accent would make you a New Yorker?"

"That's neat," Gabriel said, "I grew up in downtown New York, but I went to Hogwarts England. I am assuming you did too?"

"Ravenclaw," Gabriel replied, "And you?"

(((Sorry. Dinner was ready. :p )))

"Really? So was I. When did you graduate?" Belle asked curiously.

"That's interesting," Gabriel said, giving her one of his rare smiles. "Actually, I graduated in 2002. And yourself?"

"I graduated in 2010. We would not have been there together at all." She frowned at the thought. "Strange that two Ravenclaw's have begun teaching here at the same time." Belle added with a smile.

"Yes, very strange." Gabriel moved to a window, looking outside at some kid's having a snowball fight. "Have you taught at anywhere else? I taught Charms at Durmstrang for six years."

"I have taught before, but not at a magical school. I previously taught at a few muggle schools. My last position was at a school just off of a military base in San Francisco." Belle replied. "Have you ever been to California?"

Gabriel shook his head. "Unfortunately, I have never been to the West Coast. The farthest place West I have been is Milwaukee, Wisconsin," he explained. "My mother said that I had some muggle relatives in Minnesota, but I never met my father, so I had no desire to visit them." He smiled, particularly unbothered by the fact that the had not been on any terms with his real father, who was supposedly a muggle cop.