Tristan Drage

Missing

OOC First Name
Amanda
Blood Status
Pure Blood
Relationship Status
Widow
Cramming the last of his cookie in his mouth, Tristan brushed the crumbs from his hands on his jeans. The doorknob turned with a flick of his wand. "Here you are." The windows overlooked a backyard wrapped in winter, sunlight piercing frigid glass and spilling over a desk and a decent sized bed. A Falmouth Falcons poster was stuck fast to the wall, a moving picture of the '92 team dominating the field. He smirked as one of the team's beaters whacked a Cannon player in the face. He'd forgotten he had that poster until he met Sumner, and had made a return trip to his father's home to dig it out of some old boxes. "Feel free to do with it as you please; I'm not an expert at decorating by any means. It's all yours," Tristan said, grinning madly.

Sumner followed Tristan to the room. "Wow. This is-" he trailed off, sticking his hands in his pockets as he turned, mouth slightly open, taking it all in. He walked over to the poster and chuckled. "Ha! Right in his stupid face. You should've seen our last match, dad." Unconsciously the word just slipped out, as if he'd always known him and he had always been his father. The room being set up with him in mind and the awesome quidditch poster had set him at ease. "Cool. I like how it is."

He looked at his dad and rubbed at the back of his neck. "Look, thanks for inviting me here." He was going to say more but stopped. He didn't want to lay such a heavy trip on his dad. Sumner would figure out what to do later; he wouldn't spoil the holiday with his messed up situation.

Tristan could only grin at Sumner. How could he ever have doubted this kid was his son? The similarities between them were nothing but spooky. "Yeah, that guy had a good run. Too bad he's retired now; he was one of the best beaters the Falcons have ever seen. Best in the league, if I may say," he started.