Wanna Learn?`

"Yeah" Arnold said in a low voice scratching the back of his head "Bummer" he whispered and start laughing

"Oops, sorry. I, uh, have a knack for ruining jokes..." she said, looking rather embarassed. She thought of what her mum would say: "stop being so hard on yourself, Violet!". But she couldn't help it. She wasn't particuarly self-confident.

((oh lol, I was in a French exam this very morning! =P))

"Its okay Violet!" Amy said smiling at her. She didn't seem to be very confident although Amy wasn't quite sure as to why. She didn't really want to bring the subject up either and so she just left her comment at that.

Violet looked thoughtful. "I've said it before and I'll say it again, I'm a really terrible teacher. So, seriously, I don't know. What type of things would you like to learn?"

Violet grinned. "Easy as un, deux, trois," she laughed. "One, two, three. Un, deux, trois."

Violet took a breath, closed her eyes, and said slowly and clearly, "un, deux, trois, quatre, cinq, six, sept, huit, neuf, dix."
She grinned as she opened her eyes and looked at Arnold. "Your turn!"

Arnold listen "M-m-my turn?" Arnold repeated wide eyes
Arnold tried "un, deux, trois, quatre, cinq" he said then paused scratching his head "erm, six, sept, huit, neuf, dix." hecontinued "I guess I said it right, thanks!" he said

Violet clapped her hands, then stopped abruptly, a little embarassed. "Er, oops. Got a little carried away, there! But well done! And once you learn the basics with French numbers, it all becomes addition. Like the number eighty, it's 'quatre-vingt', which literally means 'four-twenties'." She desperately hoped that made sense.

"Your doing really well Arnold! How about 10-20 now then?" she said grinning.

"Dix, onze, douze, treize, quatorze, quainze, seize, dix-sept, dix-huit, dix-neuf vingt!" she said smiling.

((Please correct any of my spellings if they're wrong Violet!))

((really good! except it's quinze =P))