This Is How You Do It!!

"I am an artist. Cold on the outside, artistic and warm on the inside," Svetlana murmured. She couldn't explain what all she had done, what all she could do. With her hand in his, she could feel warmth in her chest. Svetlana smiled warmly, and she whispered, "Maybe because you are just now experiencing the newer feelings out in the world." Svetlana wondered, what would happen to them in the future? She was not about to let this friendship slide.
Present time...September 19th, 2024
Svetlana entered the living room, seeing Leon perched on the couch, with a remote control. It was a cute scene, really. It had been three months since she had met him, and ever since, they had become close friends. Svetlana ignored the fact that he was a bit OCD, and she was growing quite fond of him. Svetlana was wearing a cute outfit put together just for Leon. She found herself wanting to impress him, wanting to please him. Svetlana sat beside him, and put her hands on her stomach. She was six months pregnant and she appeared to look like, about three months. She was tiny, and Svetlana was due for a check-up soon. Svetlana pressed the button on the remote to turn the television on, and the TV came on with an action-packed movie called Ghost Rider. "See? You can turn up the volume with these two buttons."